Immigration Blog

Tag: Travel Ban

Travel Ban Now Affects Six Additional Countries

In 2017, President Trump placed an initial travel ban on seven countries. See our prior coverage of the travel ban. On January 31 of this year, he released another Proclamation, expanding the travel ban to six additional countries: Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania. This expansion will go into effect on February 21, 2020. The total number of countries now on the restricted travel list stands at 13. This ban places visa and entry […]

Continue Reading

What You Should Know about the Supreme Court Decision on the Travel Ban

The US Supreme Court allowed a limited version of Trump’s travel ban to take effect. Here’s what you should know about the decision. The court ordered to keep in place part of the lower court injunctions, but reimposed the travel ban for foreign nationals “who lack any bona fide relationship” with US persons. The Supreme Court will hear arguments on the merits of the executive order in October. The Supreme Court’s order is a partial […]

Continue Reading