Greece Added to the United States’ Visa Waiver Program

In March 2010, the Department of Homeland Security added Greece as a member of the Visa Waiver Program.  This announcement significantly eases travel of Greek citizens to the U.S.  Under the program, Greek visitors may enter the U.S. for 90 days without having to first secure a non-immigrant visa. 

Greece joins 35 other countries already in the Visa Waiver Program including Australia, France, Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom.  The program was created in 1986 to facilitate travel, strengthen passenger information sharing and ascertain security standards. 

Click here for more information on the Visa Waiver Program.